Tags

, , ,

Why Do I Hear Weird Noises In My Stomach?

Why Do I Hear Weird Noises In My Stomach?

Hello there! First thanks for visiting. Today we will know the reason that why do we hear weird noises in our stomach? I hope you also heard that weird noises like me. When I try to sleep I hear these kind of noises and I get confuse. I always ask myself “Am I hungry?” But now I know. I read its causes.

I hope I am not the only one who hear that. If you always used to hear that and if you are also very confuse like me so please don’t let this article go!

Causes of abdominal sounds. The abdominal sounds you hear are most likely related to the movement of food and air through your intestines. When your intestines process food, your stomach may grumble or growl. The walls of the gastrointestinal tract are mostly made up of muscle.Β The process can occur several hours after eating and even at night when you’re trying to sleep. Abdominal sounds often occur after eating, but may also be caused by hunger.

Aside from digestion, there are other causes of bowel sounds including:

  1. Trauma
  2. Infection
  3. Hernias
  4. Blood clots
  5. Hypokalemia – potassium deficiency
  6. Tumors
  7. Intestinal obstruction
  8. Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) such as Crohn’s disease
  9. Ulcers
  10. Food allergies

I hope you like the post. Your friend Kulsum Abdullah. Don’t forget to leave a comment. Thanks ENJOY!

